Law of Pakistan

“Law of Pakistan” means  Laws(statutes) passed under the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, or by or under the authority of Majlis-e-shoora (Parliament) or any of the Provincial Assemblies, which then published in the Gazette of Pakistan or Gazette of any Province and includes principal and subordinate legislations and any other statutory instruments which is published in the Gazette of Pakistan or  Gazette of any Province. [ Publication of Laws of Pakistan Act. 2016] It also includes laws promulgated by the President of Pakistan.

Click for multiple Topics and Laws

Pakistan shall be a Federal Republic to be known as the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, hereinafter referred to as Pakistan.

The Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan[1973]

Government of Pakistan

The Provincial Governments
Government of Punjab
Government of Sindh
Government of Balochistan
Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

The Statutes of Pakistan  [category wise ]

“The prime responsibility of the State is not only to make laws but also to provide an efficient mechanism of monitoring, viewing and publishing them. The deployment of stable and credible computerized content management system for a user-friendly online availability of laws in this high-tech and modernized era of communication is inevitable”.

The Stakeholders of Pakistan Legal System

Law Department Punjab
Law Department Sindh
Law Department Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Law Department Baluchistan

National Assembly of Pakistan
Senate of Pakistan
Provincial Assembly of Punjab
Provincial Assembly of Sindh
Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Provincial Assembly of Balochistan

Courts in Pakistan

Supreme Court of Pakistan

Lahore High Court, Lahore
High Court of Sindh Karachi
Peshawar High Court Peshawar
High Court of Balochistan
Islamabad High Court

Federal Shariat Court

Law and Justice Commission of Pakistan
Federal Judicial Academy

 Appellate jurisdiction of  The President of Pakistan under the following Acts 

  •  Federal Ombudsman Institutional Reforms Act, 2013   [Act No.XIV of 2013] 

  •  Establishment of the Office of Wafaqi Mohtasib (Ombudsman) Order [P.O.I of 1983] 

  • Establishment of the Office of Federal Tax Ombudsman Ordinance 2000     [Ordinance No.XXXV of 2000] 

  •  The Insurance Ordinance, 2000     [Ordinance No.XXXIX of 2000] 

  •  The Banking Companies Ordinance, 1962 [Ordinance No.LVII of 1962]  

  •  The Protection Against Harassment of Women at the Workplace Act, 2010     [Act No.IV of 2010] 

  •  The Freedom of Information Ordinance, 2002 [Ordinance No.XCVI of 2002]

    Read more: Law of Pakistan