Prime Ministers of India

№ Name (birth–death)  MAJOR WORK Prior Office Party (Alliance) Elected constituency Term of office Appointed by 1 Jawaharlal Nehru (1889–1964) Indian freedom fighter Indian National Congress Phulpur, Uttar Pradesh 15 August 1947 27 May 1964 16 years, 286 days Lord Mountbatten Rajendra Prasad – Gulzarilal Nanda (acting) (1898–1998) Minister of Labour and Employment Indian National Congress Sabarkantha, Gujarat 27 May… Read More Prime Ministers of India