All Puranas are fake and written by greedy people and Europeans to defame Sanatana Dharma

These books are never written by Krishnadvaipayan Vyasa or any Vedic scholars. Then again those books are corrupted by the foreign Indologist. Some may say about Bhagabat puran- It is written Bopa Deva sometimes after Madhyachary[650-750 CE]. Sankara and Ramanuja mentioned about Vishnu Purana etc, but all those examples are not available in the present Books. Dayananda never accepted Puranas for any meaningful purpose. It is said there are 18+18 purana and upa puranas , but all are fake and against Sanatan Dharma.

The Puranas

  1. Brahma Purana
  2. Padma Purana

  3. Vishnu Purana

  4. Shiva Purana

  5. Bhagavata Purana

  6. Narada Purana

  7. Markandeya Purana

  8. Agni Purana

  9. Brahma Vaivarta Purana

  10. Vamana Purana

  11. Brahmanda Purana

  12. Kurma Purana

  13. Skanda Purana

  14. Matsya Purana

  15. Linga Purana

  16. Garuda Purana

The Upa Puranas

1. Narasimha Purana

2. Vishnudharma Purana

  1. Nandi Purana
  2. Kapila Purana

  3. Devi Bhagavata Purana

6. Nilamata Purana

7. Parasaropa Purana

8. Saura Purana

9. Samba Purana