Advocatetanmoy Law Library

Policy Research and Legal Database

Library Home » Light Page » President Trump’s Cabinet

President Trump’s Cabinet


Established under Article II, Section 2 of the Constitution. The Cabinet’s role is to advise the President on any subject he may require relating to the duties of each member’s respective office.

President Donald J. Trump’s Cabinet includes Vice President Mike Pence and the heads of the 15 executive departments –

the Secretaries of Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Energy, Health and Human Services, Homeland Security, Housing and Urban Development, Interior, Labor, State, Transportation, Treasury, and Veterans Affairs, and the Attorney General.

Additionally, the Cabinet includes the White House Chief of Staff and heads of the Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Management and Budget, United States Trade Representative, United States Mission to the United Nations, and Small Business Administration.

The Cabinet

  1. Administrator of the Small Business Administration Linda E. McMahon
  2. Director of National Intelligence Daniel Coats
  3. Director of the Central Intelligence Agency Gina Haspel
  4. Director of the Office of Management and Budget Mick Mulvaney
  5. Representative of the United States to the United Nations Nikki R. Haley
  6. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue
  7. Secretary of Commerce Wilbur L. Ross, Jr.
  8. Secretary of Defense James Mattis
  9. Secretary of Education Elisabeth Prince DeVos
  10. Secretary of Energy James Richard Perry
  11. Secretary of Health and Human Services Alex Azar
  12. Secretary of Homeland Security Kirstjen Nielsen
  13. Secretary of Housing and Urban Development Benjamin S. Carson, Sr.
  14. Secretary of the Interior Ryan Zinke
  15. Secretary of Labor Alexander Acosta
  16. Secretary of State Mike Pompeo
  17. Secretary of Transportation Elaine L. Chao
  18. Secretary of the Treasury Steven T. Mnuchin
  19. Secretary of Veterans Affairs Robert Wilkie
  20. U.S. Trade Representative Robert Lighthizer
  21. Vice President Michael R. Pence
  22. White House Chief of Staff John F. Kelly


%d bloggers like this: