The President approved the award of 411 gallantry and distinguished service medals.

These include one Ashoka Chakra, four Kirti Chakra, 11 Shaurya Chakra, 28 PVSMs, three Uttam Yudh Seva Medals, 51 Ati Vishisht Seva Medals, 10 Yudh Seva Medals, 122 Vishisht Seva Medals, 109 Sena Medals (gallantry), seven Nao Sena Medals (gallantry), two Vayu Sena Medals (gallantry), 40 Sena Medals (devotion to duty), nine Nao Sena Medals (devotion to duty) and 14 Vayu Sena Medals (devotion to duty).