Election law

The election Commission notifies the names of the members elected in respect of those Constituencies in 2019

17th Lok Sabha

Whereas, in pursuance of the Notifications No. H.11024(1)/2019-Leg-II, issued by the President of India on 18th March 2019, 19th March 2019, 28th March 2019, 2nd April, 2019, 10th April, 2019, 16th April, 2019 and 22nd April, 2019, under sub-section (2) of Section 14 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), a General Election has been held for the purpose of constituting a new House of the People; and

Whereas, the results of the election to the House of the People in respect of all Parliamentary Constituencies (except 08-Vellore, PC of Tamil Nadu, where election process was rescinded on the recommendation of the Commission), have been declared by the Returning Officers concerned;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Section-73 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India hereby notifies the names of the members elected in respect of those Constituencies, along with their party affiliations, if any, in the SCHEDULE annexed to this Notification.

Names of the members elected in respect of general election held in 2019[PDF]

17th Lok Sabha

Categories: Election law, News

Tagged as: ,