Provisional Government of Azad Hind-1943

On 21 October 1943, Bose announced the formation of the Provisional Government of Azad Hind (Free India) in Singapore, with himself as the Head of State, Prime Minister and Minister of War.

Members of the Cabinet:
Lt Col A C ChatterjeeMinister of Finance
Dr (Capt) Lakshmi SahgalMinister of Women’s Organisation
Shri A M SahaySecretary with Ministerial Rank
Shri S A AyerMinister of Publicity and Propaganda
Lt Col J K BhonsleRepresentative of INA
Lt Col LoganathanRepresentative of INA
Lt Col Ehsan QadirRepresentative of INA
Lt Col N S BhagatRepresentative of INA
Lt Col M Z KianiRepresentative of INA
Lt Col Aziz AhmedRepresentative of INA
Lt Col Shah Nawaz KhanRepresentative of INA
Lt Col Gulzara SinghRepresentative of INA
Rash Behari BoseSupreme Advisor
Karim GianiAdvisor from Burma
Debnath DasAdvisor from Thailand
Sardar Ishar SinghAdvisor from Thailand
D M KhanAdvisor from Hong Kong
A YellappaAdvisor from Singapore
A N SarkarAdvisor from Singapore


Tagged as: