Law of Accountability & Transparency

Law Library

The Central Vigilance Commission

The Central Vigilance Commission Act, 2003

The Office of the Comptroller and Auditor General

The Comptroller And Auditor-General’s (Duties, Powers And Conditions Of Service), Act, 1971

Central Information Commission

The Right to Information Act, 2005

The Whistle Blowers Protection Act, 2014

Prevention of Corruption Act, 1988


State Lokayakta

The Madhya Pradesh Lokayukta

The Madhya Pradesh Lokayukt and Up-Lokayukt Act, 1981

The Madhya Pradesh Special Police Establishment Act, 1947(M.P.Act No. XVII of 1947)

The Maharashtra Lokayukta and Upa-Lokayuktas Act-1971 Maharastra Lok Ayakta

Karnataka Lokayukta Act, 1984                                                        Karnataka Lokayukta