ASEAN Charter-2008

The ASEAN Charter has been fully ratified (or accepted in Member States without Parliament or when such ratification cane be done through a Cabinet decision) in all the 10 ASEAN Member States. Singapore was the first to deposit its instrument of ratification with the Secretary-General of ASEAN, on 7 January 2008; Thailand was the last, on 15 November 2008.