Johannesburg II Declaration-XV BRICS Summit (2023)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Brazil, Russia, India and China commend South Africa’s BRICS Chairship in 2023 and express their gratitude to the government and people of South Africa for holding
the XV BRICS Summit.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

BRICS and Africa: Partnership for Mutually Accelerated Growth,
Sustainable Development and Inclusive Multilateralism
Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa
Wednesday 23 August 2023


1-We, the Leaders of the Federative Republic of Brazil, the Russian Federation, the Republic of India, the People’s Republic of China and the Republic of South Africa met in Sandton, South Africa, from 22 to 24 August 2023 for the XV BRICS Summit held under the theme: “BRICS and Africa: Partnership for Mutually Accelerated Growth, Sustainable Development and Inclusive Multilateralism”.

2-We reaffirm our commitment to the BRICS spirit of mutual respect and understanding, sovereign equality, solidarity, democracy, openness, inclusiveness, strengthened collaboration and consensus. As we build upon 15 years of BRICS Summits, we further commit ourselves to strengthening the framework of mutually beneficial BRICS cooperation under the three pillars of political and security, economic and financial, and cultural and people-to-people cooperation and to enhancing our strategic partnership for the benefit of our people through the promotion of peace, a more representative, fairer international order, a reinvigorated and reformed multilateral system, sustainable development and inclusive growth.

Read the Declaration


Home Forums Johannesburg II Declaration-XV BRICS Summit (2023)

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author
Viewing 0 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Next Post

President Cyril Ramaphosa, announcing the outcomes of the XV BRICS Summit-2023

Sat Aug 26 , 2023
We have decided to invite the Argentine Republic, the Arab Republic of Egypt, the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, the Islamic Republic of Iran, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates to become full members of BRICS. The membership will take effect from 1 January 2024.

You May Like

Recent Updates

%d bloggers like this: