USACyber Security

Cyber Security Laws in the United States

Federal Government Regulation

  1. 1996 Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA)
  2.  1999 Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act
  3. 2002 Homeland Security Act, which included the Federal Information Security Management Act (FISMA)
  4. Cybersecurity Information Sharing Act (CISA)
  5. Federal Exchange Data Breach Notification Act of 2015
  6. National Cybersecurity Protection Advancement Act of 2015

Categories: Cyber Security

Tagged as: