Light Page » CIVIL » G 20 Chair’s Statement on Principles for Supply Chain Resilience-31/10/2021

Tagged: ,

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
    • #229260

      Today (October 31, 2021) the United States, the European Union, Australia, Canada, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Germany, Indonesia, India, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Republic of Korea, Singapore, Spain, and the United Kingdom met to discuss near-term supply chain disruptions and paths to long-term resilience. Secure, sustainable, and resilient global supply chains are foundational to our economic prosperity, national security, and collective interests.  Countries expressed intent for working together to s

      [See the full post at: G 20 Chair’s Statement on Principles for Supply Chain Resilience-31/10/2021]

    • #229261

      G-20 Nations

      The G-7, which includes Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom and the United States, has met regularly since the mid-1980s at the finance minister and central bank governor level. The G-20 has also met regularly since 1999 at the finance minister and central bank governor level.  In 2008, the G-20 country leaders began meeting regularly to address the global financial crisis and in 2009 the G-20 was elevated to the premier international economic forum.  The members of the G-20 are:  Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, the U.K. and the U.S., as well as the European Union, represented by the rotating council presidency and the European Central Bank.

    • #229262

      India is holding the G20 presidency in 2023

      As the premier forum for international economic cooperation, the Group of Twenty (G20) plays a critical role in steering the global economy through the significant challenges it faces.

      The members of the G20 are: Argentina,

      Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Türkiye, the United Kingdom, the United States, and the European Union.

      Each year, the presidency invites guest countries to participate. Spain is invited as a permanent guest.

      The G20 brings together the world’s major and systemically important economies. Its members represent 85% of global GDP, 75% of international trade and two-thirds of the world’s population.

      The forum has met every year since its inception in 1999 after the Global Financial Crisis of 1997-98, with leaders meeting for an annual G20 Leaders’ Summit since 2008.

      In addition to the Summit, ministerial meetings, sherpa meetings, working groups and special events are organised throughout the year.

      India is holding the G20 presidency in 2023. An events calendar can be found on the Indian Government’s official website

      The Group of Twenty (G20) is the premier forum for international economic cooperation. It plays an important role in shaping and strengthening global architecture and governance on all major international economic issues.

      India holds the Presidency of the G20 from 1 December 2022 to 30 November 2023.

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.